Members of the British Conservative Party Shadow Cabinet on the opposition front bench in the House of Commons, Westminster, London, during the State Opening Of Parliament, 24th November 1976. Front row, left to right: Geoffrey Howe, Keith Joseph (1918 - 1994), William Whitelaw (1918 - 1999), Leader of the Opposition Margaret Thatcher, James Prior, and Francis Pym (1922 - 2008). (Photo by Central Press/Hulton Archive/Getty Images)