Dutch Crownprince Willem-Alexander (R) hands over the Erasmusprize to British/Dutch writer and journalist Ian Buruma in Rotterdam, on November 7, 2008. The Erasmus prize is an annual award that is awarded to people that have made an important contribution for Europe in the cultural, social or cultural scientific field. AFP PHOTO ROBIN UTRECHT  netherlands out - belgium out (Photo credit should read ROBIN UTRECHT/AFP/Getty Images)