U.S. Supreme Court Justices Clarence Thomas, front row from left to right, Antonin Scalia, John G. Roberts, Anthony Kennedy, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Sonia Sotomayor, back row from left to right, Stephen Breyer, Sameul Alito, and Elena Kagan sit for a group photograph in the East Conference Room of the Supreme Court in Washington, D.C., U.S., on Friday, Oct. 8, 2010. With the appointment of Kagan, the nine-member supreme court now has three women for the first time. Photographer: Roger L. Wollenberg/Pool via Bloomberg