20th January 1967:  The Liberal Party outside Westminster Palace, London.  Left to right: Richard Wainwright, Colne Valley; Dr Michael Winstanley, Cheadle; Peter Bessel, Bodmin; Eric Lubbock, Orpington; Jo Grimond, Orkney and Shetland; Leader Jeremy Thorpe, North Devon; Emlyn Hooson, Montgomeryshire; John Pardoe, North Cornwall; David Steel, Roxburgh; James Davidson, Aberdeen; and A R Mackenzie, Ross and Cromarty.  (Photo by Keystone/Getty Images)