HIMEJI, JAPAN - DECEMBER 29:  A dragon water sculpture is displayed at the Gokogo Shrine on December 29, 2011 in Himeji, Japan. Japanese zodiac years are commonly associated with the twelve animals Mouse, Cow, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig and this coming year will be the year of the Dragon. Japan celebrates their New Year on January 1 of each year, following the Gregorian calendar.  (Photo by Buddhika Weerasinghe/Getty Images)