Northern Irish footballer George Best (1946 - 2005) holds up his 1968 Footballer Of The Year award as Bobby Charlton (second from left), Denis Law (right) and manager Matt Busby (1909 - 1994, second from right) look on, 19th April 1969. Charlton and Law won the award in 1966 and 1964, respectively. (Photo by Bob Thomas Sports Photography via Getty Images)