Six Nobel Prize winners pose for the camera after the award ceremony in Stockholm, 12th December 1968. Left to right: Har Gobind Khorana, Robert W. Holley, Luis W. Alvarez (1911-1988), Marshall W. Nirenberg, Lars Onsager (1903-1976) and Yasunari Kawabata (1899-1972). Khorana, Holley and Nirenberg shared the prize for medicine, while Alvarez, Onsager and Kawabata won the prizes for physics, chemistry and literature respectively. (Photo by Central Press/Hulton Archive/Getty Images)